top of page



Glenn McCormick was the man of the meeting at Carrickfergus & District Motorcycle Club’s Grasstrack event held at Quay Park in Larne on Wednesday past. A healthy crowd in excess of 500 spectators lined the circuit and witnessed McCormick (Watt Motorcycles/Agnew Recovery KTM) take three victories from three starts in the feature Premier Class. Bangor man, David McCamley put in impressive shift to clinch second overall ahead of another local rider in Niall McAuley.

The Semi-Expert class was combined with the Premier on the night and it was Jay McCrum who took the spoils with a scorecard of 1-5-1. Paul Atkinson, fresh back from his trip to Weston Super-Mare grabbed second while William Logan rounded out the top three.

The Clubman classes are always a tight affair and Wednesday proved no different. MX1 was won by Chris Brown (Production Services Ireland KTM) and David Morrison did enough to win MX2.

It was event sponsor; Ricky Watt of Norman Watt Motorcycles, Lisburn that comfortably took the glory in the new EVO class while Ryan Gibson from Bandbridge won the quad class after a mechanical failure for race one winner, Aaron Spence put him out of the running for the remaining two races.

All in attendance enjoyed a fantastic evening’s entertainment on track under some glorious sunshine at Quay Park, a total contrast to the day previous where torrential rain put an end to the planned youth racing. Next up for the Carrick Club is its EnduroCross event on Thursday 17th July at Glenarm Quarry. This event was the first of its kind in Northern Ireland last year and it provided some excellent racing as part of the Dalriada Festival. Be sure to keep up to speed with upcoming events on

Results - Top 3


1 - Glenn McCormick

2 - David McCamley

3 - Niall McAuley

Semi Expert

1 - Jay McCrum

2 - Paul Atkinson

3 - William Logan

Clubman MX1

1 - Chris Brown

2 - TJ Rice

3 - Derek White

Clubman MX2

1 - David Morrison

2 - Chris Patterson

3 - Michael Andrews


1 - Richard Watt

2 - William Logan

3 - Joel Brown


1 - Ryan Gibson

2 - Pauric Mohan

3 - Mark McDonald


Recent Posts

See All



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page