PRESS RELEASE - Monday 17th November 2014

Carrickfergus & District Motorcycle Club recently held its Annual General Meeting in Dobbins Inn Hotel, Carrickfergus where a number of positive changes were made following a successful racing season in 2014.

During the year C&DMCC took steps to support the clubs long term future with fewer events scheduled than in previous years. Fewer events meant that the limited core working volunteers were not swamped with tasks and could focus their attention on making these events as successful and enjoyable as possible for both riders and spectators. Thankfully all went well and everyone is raring to go for the new season where plans have already been made to build on last year’s endeavours.

In terms of club officers for 2015, Peter Denney has returned to the helm taking on the role of Club Chairman with outgoing Chairman Graeme Millar stepping back to support as Vice Chairman. Trevor Barnett remains as Club Secretary while Ryan Denney replaces Kirk Grills as Treasurer and the infamous Charlie Woodside continues as Competition Secretary for another season. The club will be represented by Davy Hill (Youth Committee), Kirk Grills (Adult Committee), Alan Saunders and Colin McIlhagger at the MRA Association Meetings.

Although the office positions are filled, the club is still looking for more volunteers to help with many aspects of club events so if anyone is interested in becoming part of the team, they can contact any one of the clubs officers for more information.

Club Meetings will now be held on the last Monday of every month starting Monday 24th November at Dobbins Inn Hotel (8pm start) and these are open for anyone to attend. C&DMCC would encourage both existing and new members to come along, listen in and get involved in this young club with an exciting future.

Provisional race dates have been submitted to the MRA for 2015 and are pending approval, but in the meantime you can stay up to date with the Carrickfergus Club on




  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Carrickfergus & District Motorcycle Club | Official Website 2020 | Design by Ryan Denney