top of page



Graeme Irwin went 1-1-1 to win the feature Expert Class

Heads and All Threads Suzuki rider, Graeme Irwin was in dominant form at the third annual, HTM Off-Road EnduroCross on Thursday night taking three wins from three starts in the feature Expert Class.

Over one thousand spectators flocked to Glenarm for a fantastic evening of racing promoted by Carrickfergus & District Motorcycle Club where Irwin, a professional motocross rider in the British Motocross Championship, was racing EnduroCross for the first time. Irwin used all his Motocross and Supercross background to adapt putting on a faultless and spectacular show for the crowd.

Jordan Scott (HTM Husqvarna) battled through the pain barrier to finish a commendable second overall on his return to racing following injury but, the Newtownards man will be hoping Irwin is back next year to have a proper go at him when he is back up to full fitness.

HTM rider Jordan Scott finished 2nd overall on his return from injury

You could clearly see that both riders put everything they had into the racing and were given a standing ovation for their efforts during a lap of honour to round off the evening.

Third place overall in the feature class was a more tightly contested affair with Darren Grills (HTM Husqvarna), Harold Crawford & PSI backed rider Chris Brown, all finishing with a third place result to their name. In the end though, it was Veteran Harold Crawford that took third overall behind Irwin & Scott.

Crawford was also out in the new SuperVET class and took home the spoils in the over fifty category. Niall Jinks from Cavan won the over forty five trophy while Barry Kennedy was the over forty winner.

The new SuperVETS class provided plenty of carnage along the way

The MTA Process Components Clubmen were split into two random classes for racing and in the ‘A Class’, Ballycarry’s Karl Cassells couldn’t be stopped as he raced to maximum points, also winning The Dalriada Festival Head to Head Clubman Challenge Cup.

Joe Convery and motocross rider Paul Atkinson rounded off the top three in the Clubman ‘A’ while in the Clubman ‘B’ class it was Christopher Hegarty that topped the podium ahead of Paddy Flanagan and Ruairi Hegarty.

The racing throughout the night provided the bumper crowd with plenty of thrills and spills, such is the nature of EnduroCross racing and the club would like to thank everyone that made it happen. From the riders themselves who put on the show, to the officials, sponsors and spectators that created a unique and brilliant atmosphere in Glenarm. Let’s hope we can do this all again in 2016.

Event Sponsors & Partners - The Dalriada Festival, Mid & East Antrim Borough Council, HTM Off Road, MTA Process Components, MudBuster, Kerr Tyres





  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page